Contest Watchers Search Form
Basic Search Controls
Matching Search Filters
Category Search Filters
By Status
By Discipline
By Other Filters
Additional Controls
Currently browsing through the Contest Watchers archives

10th International Student Poster Competition (ISPC), Skopje 2017

The PLAKART Association of Graphic Designers, in partnership with Museum of City of Skopje, announces the 10th International Student Poster Competition (ISPC), Skopje 2017, on the theme “Artificial Reality“.

All students on BA, MA and PhD studies of fine arts, design, visual arts, from any part of the world, are invited to enter.

This year’s selected winners will become part of the jury of the 2018 Skopje Poster Festival (SPF) and will be invited to Skopje, Republic of Macedonia, at the organizer’s expense. Additionally, their works will be exhibited at the Museum of City of Skopje, during SPF 2018.

As addition to the two main awards, one (1) Special Award and seven (7) Honorary Mentions will be announced as well.

All awarded participants will receive certificates and together with the shortlisted participants will be exhibited during Skopje Poster Festival 2018.

In accordance with the theme of the competition, this time the organizers seek for answers to the following questions, the least:

  • Are super-intelligent robots that accomplish goals with excellence a treat to us?
  • In this phase of raising power of technology, can we – as smartest beings – control the automated robots?
  • What are your thoughts about the future of artificial intelligence and what it should mean for humanity?
  • Is there any misconceptions or challenges we have to face?

Each participant in the ISPC 2017 may enter a maximum of three posters. Team entries are allowed and teams may consist of a maximum of 3 students.

The International Student Poster Competition (ISPC) project is carried out by PLAKART with support by Ministry of Culture of Republic of Macedonia, AUG Design from Czech Republic and several external associates and design projects from Poland, Czech Republic, Turkey, Serbia, Germany, USA, Russia.