Contest Watchers Search Form
Basic Search Controls
Matching Search Filters
Category Search Filters
By Status
By Discipline
By Other Filters
Additional Controls
Currently browsing through the Contest Watchers archives

Azure Magazine’s 2017 AZ Awards for Design Excellence

Now in its 7th year, Azure magazine’s international competition has opened for entries for 2017, by designers, architects, clients, manufacturers and students.

Work submitted in the AZ Awards competition must have been completed before 31 December 2016.

Winners will receive the 2017 AZ Awards trophy, international exposure, recognition of their achievements in print, online and at the AZ Awards Gala – scheduled for 23 June 2017. Student winner will receive a $5,000 cash prize.

The competition includes the following categories:

  • Design
  • Architecture
  • Landscape Architecture
  • Interiors
  • Experiential Graphic Design
  • Concepts
  • A+ Award for Student Work

The AZ Awards were established in 2011, as an international competition for the best architecture, landscape architecture and interior design projects as well as products, concepts and student work from around the world.

Azure magazine is published since 1985 and brings readers the very best in contemporary architecture, interiors, furniture and worldwide products.

AZ Awards 2017 – Entry Fees

Early-Bird Fees: for entries submitted by 1 February 2017, midnight EST

  • A+ Award for Student Work: $35 per submission
  • All other categories: $150 per submission for the first two submissions; $130 for each following submission

Regular Fees: for entries submitted after 1 February

  • A+ Award for Student Work: $45 per submission
  • All other categories: $175 for the first submission; $150 for the second submission; $130 for the third+ submission