Contest Watchers Search Form
Basic Search Controls
Matching Search Filters
Category Search Filters
By Status
By Discipline
By Other Filters
Additional Controls
Currently browsing through the Contest Watchers archives

European Design Awards 2014 (ED-Awards)

The European Design Awards (ED-Awards), the annual awards program for the best communication design in Europe, has recently opened submissions for 2014.

The competition includes thirty-four (34) main categories and is open to all designers living or working within Europe – for work done for clients outside Europe as well.

European Design Awards have been created to celebrate European design with all its regional distinctive elements as well as its common grounds, to facilitate European designers to meet, benchmark, be inspired and build networks, to promote and raise standards for communication design throughout Europe, to properly honor and award people who invest their passion in design and to create a directory of European communication design excellence.

Last year’s European Design Awards ceremony was organised alongside the Belgrade Design Week and took place in the Yugoslav Drama Theatre, an iconic venue of Belgrade. A total of 29 gold and 62 silver and 65 bronze prizes in categories ranging from “brand logo” to“mobile application” were awarded.

European Design Awards 2014 (ED-Awards) Submission Fees

The fee per submission is 140 Euro.