Contest Watchers Search Form
Basic Search Controls
Matching Search Filters
Category Search Filters
By Status
By Discipline
By Other Filters
Additional Controls
Currently browsing through the Contest Watchers archives

FEP Awards 2024 – Photography Competition

The Federation of European Photographers is calling for entries to the FEP Awards 2024 photography competition.

The aim of this competition is to help promote the photographic profession and to raise the level of professional standards.

Awards will be presented at a special ceremony to be held on 13th April 2024 in Ålesund, Norway. The presentations will consist of certificates and trophies.

The FEP Awards are open to all professional photographers who are registered and resident in a European country (as defined by the Council of Europe).

The 2024 competition category list includes:

  • Advertising/Commercial
  • Digitally Created Images
  • Domesticated Animals
  • Fashion and Beauty
  • Illustration and Fine Art
  • Landscape
  • Nature
  • People & Portrait
  • Reportage/Photojournalism
  • Sports
  • Wedding
  • Wildlife

The following awards will be issued:

  •  The overall winner: FEP European Professional Photographer of the Year 2024
  •  FEP European Advertising/Commercial Golden Camera Award
  •  FEP European Digitally Created Images Golden Camera Award
  •  FEP European Domesticated Animals Golden Camera Award
  •  FEP European Fashion & Beauty Golden Camera Award
  •  FEP European Illustration & Fine Art Golden Camera Award
  •  FEP European Landscape Golden Camera Award
  •  FEP European Nature Golden Camera Award
  •  FEP European People & Portrait Golden Camera Award
  •  FEP European Reportage/Photojournalism Golden Camera Award
  •  FEP European Sports Golden Camera Award
  •  FEP European Wedding Golden Camera Award
  •  FEP European Wildlife Golden Camera Award

A Silver Camera Award and a Bronze Camera Award will also be issued in all categories.

FEP Awards 2024 – Photography Competition – Entry Fees

The standard fee per category is 40 Euro, which will allow the upload of the minimum three images required for that category.

Each additional image will cost 10 Euro and there are no limits on the number of images that may be entered.