Contest Watchers Search Form
Basic Search Controls
Matching Search Filters
Category Search Filters
By Status
By Discipline
By Other Filters
Additional Controls
Currently browsing through the Contest Watchers archives

International Songwriting Competition (ISC) 2012

The International Songwriting Competition (ISC) is now accepting entries for 2012! With a huge prize fund this songwriting competition is highly recommended for any amateur and professional songwriter and musician.

ISC is an annual song contest whose mission is to provide the opportunity for both aspiring and established songwriters to have their songs heard in a professional, international arena. ISC is designed to nurture the musical talent of songwriters on all levels and promote excellence in the art of songwriting.

Opportunity for Both Aspiring and Established Songwriters

Amateur and professional songwriters and musicians are invited to participate. ISC has the most prestigious panel of judges of all the songwriting and music contests in the world, offering exposure and the opportunity to have your songs heard by the most influential decision-makers in the music industry.

Categories include: AAA (Adult Album Alternative), Adult Contemporary (AC), Americana, Blues, Children’s Music, Comedy/Novelty, Country, Dance/Electronica, Folk/Singer-Songwriter, Gospel/Christian, Instrumental, Jazz, Latin Music, Lyrics Only, Music Video, Performance, Pop/Top 40, R&B/Hip-Hop, Rock, Teen, World Music, and Unsigned Only.

Entrants may submit as many songs as they wish – in the same category or in multiple categories.

Depending on the category, submissions are judged on the basis of the following criteria: Creativity, Originality, Lyrics, Melody, and Arrangement

Production/Recording quality and vocal ability are not criteria.

Entry Fees

  • Early bird entry fee (until 18 July 2012): $30 (US) for the first entry and $22 for each additional entry
  • Regular entry fee (until 20 September 2012): $30 per entry with no discount for additional entries
  • Late entry fee (after 20 September 2012): $35 per entry