Contest Watchers Search Form
Basic Search Controls
Matching Search Filters
Category Search Filters
By Status
By Discipline
By Other Filters
Additional Controls
Currently browsing through the Contest Watchers archives

LEAF Awards 2010

Now in its seventh year, the LEAF Awards honours the architects designing the buildings and solutions that are setting the benchmark for the international architectural community.

The awards are open to all individuals and organisations that have made an outstanding contribution to the world of architecture.

As a winner of one of the category awards you will have the opportunity to collect your award at the prestigious ceremony on 10 September 2010 in London, UK.


Submit your applications to the following award categories:

  • LEAF Award Winner
  • Mixed-Use Building of the Year
  • Residential Building of the Year (single occupancy) / Residential Building of the Year (multiple occupancy)
  • Commercial Building of the Year
  • International Interior Design Award *
  • Master Planning & Landscaping
  • Young Architect
  • Best Structural Design of the Year
  • Best Sustainable Development *
  • Public Building *

* The completion date for submitted projects must be between January 2009 and June 2010.


The LEAF Awards 2010 will be announced at the LEAF Awards Gala Dinner, to be held in London on 10 September.

As a winner of one of the category awards you will have the opportunity to collect your award at this prestigious ceremony. By entering and ultimately winning you are able to place your organisation as a leading practice within the international architectural community.

Winning entries will feature throughout the Cornhill Publications Ltd product portfolio. If the submission should win any LEAF award, the entrant agrees to make available further information and publication-worthy graphic material as required by Cornhill Publications Ltd. The winning entrant will be responsible for exhibiting this project work. Arena International Events Group takes no responsibility for this winning exhibit.


  • The LEAF Awards are open to all architects, suppliers and other design professionals practicing internationally.
  • Projects must be completed within three years of qualification.
  • All entrants are encouraged to include copies of preliminary sketches, alternative preliminary schemes, information on context, precedents for the design and excerpts from working drawings.

How to enter?

Submit your applications on the official website.

Submissions should take the form of a 400 to 500-word written paper with the addition of supporting illustrations and pictures. Each submission should cover the issue, the solution and the end result. No more than ten pictures should be submitted.

The deadline for the receipt of entries and all supporting materials is 1 July 2010.

Entry fee

An entry fee must accompany each submission. The fee is £250, which includes a one-year subscription to The LEAF Review. Each entry after the initial entry is £200.

The fee for the Young Architect of the Year Award is £50, including a subscription to The LEAF Review.