Contest Watchers Search Form
Basic Search Controls
Matching Search Filters
Category Search Filters
By Status
By Discipline
By Other Filters
Additional Controls
Currently browsing through the Contest Watchers archives

New York Festivals 2013 Television & Film Awards

New York Festivals, now in its 56th year of honoring the World’s Best TV Programs & Films, has announced its 2013 competition Call For Entries. This competition accepts programming in all lengths and forms and is seeking for the next generation of story-tellers.

New categories launched for the 2013 competition include Best Innovation, Best Technical Production Team, Best Online Special Event, Best Performance by an Actor, Best Performance by an Actress, Editorial/Viewpoint Program, and Current Affairs Program.

New York Festivals 2013 Television & Film Awards Announces Call For Entries

Dedicated to both the Television and Film industries, categories mirror today’s global trends and encourage the next generation of story-tellers and talent: Animation, Comedy, Corporate, Drama, Documentary, Feature Films, Music Videos, News, Promos, Reality Shows, Sports, Telenovelas, Webisodes, Best Performance by an Actor/Actress, Special Event, Innovation, and Technical Production Team.

New York Festival’s World’s Best Television & Films competition honors programming in all lengths and forms from over 50 countries.

To be eligible for the 2013 competition, entries must have been first produced, released, exhibited, screened, aired or shown online between 1 September 2011 and 15 October 2012, the final deadline.

Finalists will be announced in January and the Grand, Gold, Silver, and Bronze winners will be announced at an awards ceremony held in Las Vegas at The NAB Show on 9 April 2013.

In collaboration with the United Nations Department of Public Information, New York Festivals established the UNDPI Awards in 1990 to honor television programming that best exemplifies the aims and ideals of the United Nations. Programs that achieve Finalist status are eligible to compete for these prestigious annual awards at no additional cost.

Please visit the official website for specific regulations and requirements.

Entry Fees

  • Single: $375 USD
  • Series: $675 USD
  • Student: $50 USD