Contest Watchers Search Form
Basic Search Controls
Matching Search Filters
Category Search Filters
By Status
By Discipline
By Other Filters
Additional Controls
Currently browsing through the Contest Watchers archives

SEGD Global Design Awards 2016 Competition

The 2016 SEGD Global Design Awards, the only international awards program and competition focused on user experiences in the built environment, has opened for entries.

Submitted projects must demonstrate the use of design elements (including, but not limited to, typography, symbols, pictograms, media, diagrams, and color coding) in the design solution and must focus on the communication of information, identity, or image in the designed environment.

Honor and Merit awards will be named in each of the categories and a Best in Show Award will also be selected during the 2016 SEGD Conference, 9-11 June in Seattle. Winners will also be honored on the official website, in SEGD’s award-winning magazine and other media outlets.

The program encompasses seven categories that reflect the core practice areas of XGD (Experiential Graphic Design):

  • Digital Experience Content
  • Exhibition
  • Interactive Experience
  • Placemaking and Identity
  • Public Installation
  • Strategy/Research/Planning
  • Wayfinding

Past winners have ranged from interactive multimedia environments to complex hospital wayfinding systems and from branded corporate workplaces to museum exhibitions. Retail and interior projects, architectural signing, public art, design research, and books have also won SEGD awards.

Since 1987, the SEGD Global Design Awards have set the standard of excellence for Environmental Graphic Design and Experiential Graphic Design—honoring design work that connects people to place by providing direction, content, and compelling experiences in public spaces.

SEGD Global Design Awards 2016 Entry Fees

Student SEGD members can enter for free! The cost for all other SEGD members is $280 per entry (US).

The entry fee for Students which are not SEGD members is $50 per entry and $480 per entry for all other Non-members.

Each entry submitted after 31 January 2016, will incur a $50 late fee.