Contest Watchers Search Form
Basic Search Controls
Matching Search Filters
Category Search Filters
By Status
By Discipline
By Other Filters
Additional Controls
Currently browsing through the Contest Watchers archives

2012 Expat Youth Scholarship (EYS) Contest

Clements Worldwide, leading provider of international insurance, launched its annual Expat Youth Scholarship (EYS) contest, which awards a combined scholarship prize of $10,000 to six expatriate students.

With nearly 9,000 participants last year, the 2012 EYS contest is highly anticipated by the expat community across the globe.

This year, the international insurer tasked students, ages 13 to 18, with the challenge of submitting a photograph with accompanying short essay that captures a ‘calculated’ risk they were inspired to take during their experience as an expat.

Clements Worldwide Announces the Global Launch of its Fourth Annual Expat Youth Scholarship Contest

Building upon the momentum of last year’s record-breaking scholarship contest, the 2012 EYS is poised to be the most successful contest to date. “Clements is extremely proud to continue in this tradition of making educational contributions on an annual basis to the expat community. Each year, we are extremely impressed by the superb talent of participating expat students. The 2012 EYS contest will undoubtedly yield the same high-caliber entries,” said Sergio Sanchez, Director of Marketing at Clements Worldwide.

This year’s contest will once again use innovative social media platforms for both the submission and voting process, making the EYS contest accessible to expat students anytime and anywhere in the world.

The deadline for contest submissions is June 10th (11:59pm EST), after which a distinguished panel of external judges will narrow all contest entries down to just 12 finalists. From August 1 to 31st, members of Expat Youth Scholarship Facebook page can vote for their favorite of the 12 finalist entries.

Based on the final tallies at the end of the online voting period, the EYS scholarship winners (first, second, and third place winners in two age categories) will be announced 14th September.

For more information on entry requirements and guidelines, visit the official website.