Contest Watchers Search Form
Basic Search Controls
Matching Search Filters
Category Search Filters
By Status
By Discipline
By Other Filters
Additional Controls
Currently browsing through the Contest Watchers archives

Australia’s Good Design Awards 2017 Competition

Good Design Australia has started accepting entries for 2017, for its annual Awards program–open to all designers and innovators worldwide.

Professionally designed products, services, projects or experiences designed in Australia or overseas are eligible to enter.

Judged by a panel of industry experts, the winning entries will receive widespread exposure via mainstream media, digital and social media channels, Vivid Sydney exhibitions and national and international trade fairs and exhibitions, amongst many other benefits.

The Good Design Awards has one of the most diverse range of categories for design in the world, with seven (7) main disciplines — listed below — and more specific secondary categories under each of these.

  • Architectural Design
  • Communication Design
  • Design Strategy
  • Digital Design
  • Product Design
  • Service Design
  • Social Innovation

With its origins dating back to 1958, Australia’s Good Design Awards are regarded as having one of the most rigorous and respected design evaluation systems in the world.

Australia’s Good Design Awards 2017 Registration Fee

The registration fee for the Social Innovation category is $150 (AUD). The cost for all other categories is $450.

Registration fees are discounted by $55 until 16th January 2017.