Contest Watchers Search Form
Basic Search Controls
Matching Search Filters
Category Search Filters
By Status
By Discipline
By Other Filters
Additional Controls
Currently browsing through the Contest Watchers archives

European Design Awards 2016 Competition

The European Design Awards are open for submissions in the 2016 competition, to once again celebrate excellence in the fields of print, web and exhibition design, illustration, packaging, mobile apps and motion graphics across Europe.

With 35 available categories, the ED-Awards are one of the most prestigious and comprehensive awards.

The Competition offer three levels of distinction: Gold, Silver and Bronze. One (1) Gold and a maximum of five (5) Silver and Bronze winners will be announced in each competition category. The Gold winners will receive a trophy during the Award Ceremony, scheduled for May 2016 in Vienna, Austria.

All designers living or working within Europe may participate and work done for clients outside Europe is eligible.

The European Design Awards aim to always keep moving forward and evolving as an organization and a service to communication designers throughout the European continent.

Last year, over 1,000 participants coming from 35 different countries entered the competition.

European Design Awards 2016 Entry Fees

The submission fee is 140 Euro or 112 Euro for five or more submission.