Contest Watchers Search Form
Basic Search Controls
Matching Search Filters
Category Search Filters
By Status
By Discipline
By Other Filters
Additional Controls
Currently browsing through the Contest Watchers archives

LIV Hospitality Design Awards 2021

The LIV Hospitality Design Awards is accepting entries for 2021 into its two major categories: Architectural Design and Interior Design.

This annual program aims to celebrate Projects, People, and their passion for the industry, recognizing those that have gone above and beyond. The program is open to architects and interior designers around the world who have created incredible projects in Hospitality.

Winning the LIV Hospitality Design Awards is an opportunity to step into the global spotlight, elevate the company profile or boost a starting career.

The LIV Awards program is an inclusive platform, pursuing exceptional projects within the living and eating spaces, from co-living, boutique hotels to beach resorts, from fine dining restaurants, lounges to pop-up bars.

In the inaugural year, the awards received over 400 submissions from 54 countries, the range of work was as astounding, with honorees including Abax Arquitectos for the architecture of Zadun, A Ritz Carlton Reserve, Bishop Design By Paul Bishop for the restaurant design of Torno Subito, Kohn Pedersen Fox Associates received 3 prizes, Kasiiya Papagayo designed by AW² was awarded in Eco-friendly category… just to name a few.

The 2022 jury, is composed of 41 high-profile hospitality design experts from 23 countries. Jurors include Bittor Sanchez Monasterio, Global Vice President Design Economy & Midscale Brands, Accor; Melissa Messmer from the Red Sea Development Company, from the Rotana Hotels, Najee Syriani is the group Corporate Vice President – Projects. Larry Traxler, the Senior Vice President – Global Head of Design of Hilton Worlwide remains part of the jury board together with Eric Leong, Vice President – Design & Technical Services of Minor Hotels.

The “Architectural Design of the Year” and the “Interior Design of the Year” professionals and students will receive the coveted LIV Design Awards Trophy, their winning projects will be showcased to the global audience and be featured in the Annual LIV Awards catalog.

Submission Details

Entries can be submitted as conceptual designs, in progress, or as completed projects. The only restriction is that entries or completed projects in the category “Brand New” must be no more than 3 years old.


The LIV Hospitality Design Awards competition is open to anyone aged 18+ residing anywhere in the world. Professional entries will be judged against other professionals and student entries against other students.

LIV Hospitality Design Awards 2021 – Fees

  • Professional CHF 242 incl. VAT (approx: US$254)
  • Student CHF 77 incl. VAT (approx: US$64)