Contest Watchers Search Form
Basic Search Controls
Matching Search Filters
Category Search Filters
By Status
By Discipline
By Other Filters
Additional Controls
Currently browsing through the Contest Watchers archives

Modern Cyrillic 2014 Type Design Competition

ParaType and Type Journal are inviting Cyrillic typeface designers around the world to participate in the Modern Cyrillic 2014 International Type Design Competition. Cyrillic fonts, created and/or released after 15 September 2009 may be submitted to the competition, with both released and unreleased designs being eligible.

The winning entries will receive honorary diplomas “For Excellence in Type Design” and complimentary copies of the catalog with the selected designs.

Modern Cyrillic is open to all and there is no limit to the number of entries. Both individuals and businesses may participate.

The competition Jury consists of famous designers from Russia, Germany, Ukraine and Canada.

The first Modern Cyrillic type design competition was organized by Vladimir Yefimov and Emil Yakupov in 1999. The second competition, held in 2009 brought in 234 entries from 13 countries. Modern Cyrillic 2014 is the third competition in the series.