Contest Watchers Search Form
Basic Search Controls
Matching Search Filters
Category Search Filters
By Status
By Discipline
By Other Filters
Additional Controls
Currently browsing through the Contest Watchers archives

2016 RIBA International Prize – Global Architecture Award

The Royal Institute of British Architects (RIBA) has launched a major new prize to discover the world’s best new buildings and to celebrate the value of architecture to communities worldwide.

In the inaugural year of the RIBA International Prize, buildings entered for consideration must have been completed within the past 3 years (between 1 January 2013 and 1 February 2016).

The RIBA International Prize will be awarded to the most significant and inspirational building of the year. The winning building will demonstrate visionary, innovative thinking and excellence of execution, whilst making a distinct contribution to its users and to its physical context.

The prize is open to any qualified architect in the world.

The winner of the first RIBA International Prize will be announced at a ceremony in London in December 2016.

RIBA awards have been running since 1966. RIBA inspires and rewards excellence through across a programme of regional, national and international Awards including the Royal Gold Medal, RIBA Stirling Prize and RIBA House of the Year. The RIBA International Prize is the first global award for buildings open to all architects in the organisation’s history.

RIBA International Prize 2016 Entry Fees

Entry fees start at £132 per project and vary depending on the contract value of the project entered.