Contest Watchers Search Form
Basic Search Controls
Matching Search Filters
Category Search Filters
By Status
By Discipline
By Other Filters
Additional Controls
Currently browsing through the Contest Watchers archives

Schweighofer Prize 2013 – Call for Entries

The Schweighofer Prize awards innovative ideas, technologies, products and services in order to strengthen the competitiveness of the European Forest Based Sector. The 2013 Call for Entries has been announced.

As the Schweighofer Prize explicitly enhances multidisciplinary and close cooperation between industry and research there is no strict classification of topics.

All natural persons or groups of individuals as well as organizations are eligible to participate.

Schweighofer Prize 2013 – Awarding €300,000 for Innovative Projects Within the European Forest Based Sector

The Schweighofer Prize is donated by the Austrian Schweighofer family, who has been engaged in the European woodworking industry for generations. Since 2003 the award is presented every second year, and is endowed with a total prize money of € 300,000.

The combined prize of € 300.000 is divided between one Main Prize and several Innovation Prizes. The Main prize pays tribute to people or organizations that play an important role in the European forest based sector. Their outstanding achievements have already set milestones and are an example of one’s life work, pioneering spirit, and vision for future opportunities.

The Innovation Prizes serve as a catalyst for innovative projects during the early stages of implementation.

The jury of the Schweighofer Prize will value nominees with innovative contributions to the European forest based sector including applied research and development projects. Collaboration between science and industry is also highly beneficial!

The winners of the Schweighofer Prize 2013 will be awarded on the 4th of June 2013 at the monumental city hall of Vienna.