Contest Watchers Search Form
Basic Search Controls
Matching Search Filters
Category Search Filters
By Status
By Discipline
By Other Filters
Additional Controls
Currently browsing through the Contest Watchers archives

Taipei Design Award (TDA) 2022

The 2022 Taipei Design Award is now calling for entries. The organizers are looking for outstanding international designs across multiple disciplines.

Taipei City Government organizes the Taipei Design Award in the ethos of “Design for Adaptive City”, as an on-going gesture to the world, particularly to those with a passion for creativeness and design, a gesture in projecting the urban branding imagery of “Design Taipei; Dream Taipei”.

This year’s total prize money is up to NT$ 3.8 million including NT$ 600,000 for the grand prize — the Taipei City Mayor Award.

This is an open call for outstanding international designs and an effort to shape Taipei into a convergence platform for creative designs, thereby to discover creative designs with business potential, and further still, to encourage practices of social design in an advocacy that design as a medium can bring humans a better, more pleasant and convenient life.

The organizers are looking forward to receiving entries in these categories:

  • Industrial Design — design works that can be mass-produced, including general and digital application, transportation tools, equipment and instruments, daily utilities and household goods, IT and home appliances, etc.
  • Visual Communication Design — designs of digital graphic creations, identity, posters, packaging and printing
  • Public Space Design — Open space provided for public use, government buildings and private establishments that are partially provided for public use.

Entries must be original creations completed after 15 April 2020.

This year marks the 15th edition of the Taipei Design Award (TDA) competition. TDA collaborates with three main international Design Associations, including WDO, ICoD and IFI for many years.

The competition was known as Taipei Industrial Design Award between 2008 and 2011, re-named in 2012 as Taipei International Design Award, and re-named again in 2022 as Taipei Design Award, and has been so called since.