Contest Watchers Search Form
Basic Search Controls
Matching Search Filters
Category Search Filters
By Status
By Discipline
By Other Filters
Additional Controls
Currently browsing through the Contest Watchers archives

The 2011 Adobe Design Achievement Awards

The 2011 Adobe Design Achievement Awards are open for entries.

The Adobe Design Achievement Awards celebrate student and faculty achievement reflecting the powerful convergence of technology and the creative arts. The competition – which showcases individual and group projects created with industry-leading Adobe creative software – honors the most talented and promising student graphic designers, photographers, illustrators, animators, digital filmmakers, developers and computer artists from the world’s top institutions of higher education.

The 2011 Adobe Design Achievement Awards gives higher education students and faculty from around the world the shortcut to brilliance to propel their careers in the future.


Higher education students and faculty can submit entries created with Adobe software to earn a chance at winning recognition, travel, Adobe software, and winners receive cash prizes.

Both individuals and groups may enter up to two unique projects in the following categories during each judging phase. You are eligible to enter again if you are not already holding a Semi-Finalist status, either as an individual, Team Leader, or team member, within the same category:

  • Interactive Media: Browser-Based Design, Non-Browser Based Design, Application Development, Mobile Design, Game Design, Installation Design, Innovation in Interactive Media in Education
  • Web and Mobile Analytics: Web Analytics and Mobile Application Analytics
  • Video and Motion: Animation, Live Action, Motion Graphics, Innovation in Video and Motion in Education
  • Traditional Media: Illustration, Packaging, Photography, Print Communications, Innovation in Traditional Media in Education


The 2011 Adobe Design Achievement Awards gives higher education students and faculty from around the world the shortcut to brilliance to propel their careers in the future.

Cash prizes will be awarded in Taipei during the Icograda World Congress in October 2011. See detailed and complete prizes listing on the official website.


  • Contest is open to all individuals age 18 years or older who are students, or faculty in an accredited institution of higher education.
  • The contest is not open to any resident of the following countries: Cuba, Iran, North Korea, Sudan, and Syria. U.S. export regulations prohibit the export of goods and services to Cuba, Iran, North Korea, Sudan and Syria. Therefore residents of these countries/regions are not eligible to participate.
  • For group entries, everyone who worked on the entry must be listed on the entry form and must meet these eligibility requirements. One of these people must be designated on the entry form as lead team member.
  • In all cases, physically submitted entries become the exclusive property of Adobe and will not be returned.
  • Participants may submit up to 2 times in 15 different categories and 3 faculty categories.
  • Semifinalists will be announced in July 2011.
  • Entries will be judged from 14-15 August 2011.

How to enter?

You register and submit digital versions of your entries online on the official website. The format requested for each entry will vary depending on the category you enter, but it will be clearly specified as you explore the category descriptions.

Each entry must include the following:

  • A completed web application form
  • A digital copy of valid student or faculty identification as proof of enrollment or faculty employment, or a letter from your faculty certifying that you are a student in an institution of higher education
  • An original work, created not earlier than 1 May 2010, within one of the 18 official categories