Contest Watchers Search Form
Basic Search Controls
Matching Search Filters
Category Search Filters
By Status
By Discipline
By Other Filters
Additional Controls
Currently browsing through the Contest Watchers archives

13th International Mobile Gaming Awards (IMGA) 2017

The International Mobile Gaming Awards (IMGA) are now open for submissions for 2017, in their 13th annual competition for mobile games.

After the opening of local competitions in China, Middle East North Africa and Southeast Asia, the International Mobile Gaming Awards (IMGA) has opened participation for its longest-standing event, which it now coins as IMGA Global.

IMGA Global is accepting submissions from mobile and virtual reality games developers from across the globe for a chance at being nominated and winning awards in different categories. IMGA Global is also open to AR and VR games.

The organization has also announced the launch of a new category: the Artist of the Year Award. This new prize will honor a single individual for his or her outstanding illustrations in a game.

Developers, studios and publishers from all continents are invited to enter their mobile games from 1st October until 31st December of 2016.

Eligible games have to be published in 2016 or yet to be published – downloadable in a playable version.