Contest Watchers Search Form
Basic Search Controls
Matching Search Filters
Category Search Filters
By Status
By Discipline
By Other Filters
Additional Controls
Currently browsing through the Contest Watchers archives

15th International Mobile Gaming Awards (IMGA) 2019

The global International Mobile Gaming Awards (IMGA) competition is open for entries for 2019 and its 15th annual event.

The IMGA is the mobile entertainment industry’s leading showcase for groundbreaking innovations, displaying exceptional quality and new trends in mobile entertainment, whether the games are made for the iPhone, for Android phones or other platforms.

Developers, studios and publishers from all continents are invited to enter their mobile games. The competition is also open for AR and VR games.

Eligible games must be published in 2018 or have yet to be published, and must be downloadable in a playable version.

The nominees for the 15th Global Awards will be announced in February, 2019. The winners will be revealed during the award show in San Francisco on 19 March 2019, drawing additional attention during GDC (Game Developers Conference) and Game Connection.

The IMGA is the longest standing mobile games award program started in 2004. With its long history and unique judging process, it has recognized some of the world’s most popular titles in their early days, such as Candy Crush Saga and Clash of Clans. It is the only competition that unites the industry by celebrating excellence and innovation in games.