Contest Watchers Search Form
Basic Search Controls
Matching Search Filters
Category Search Filters
By Status
By Discipline
By Other Filters
Additional Controls
Currently browsing through the Contest Watchers archives

2015 International Photography Awards (IPA) Competition

The 2015 International Photography Awards (IPA) competition has recently opened for submissions from photographers around the world. The IPA recognizes photography’s leading talents who are creating, shaping and defining the world of photography today.

There are a many different photography competition categories available, including: Advertising, Architecture, Book, Deeper Perspective, Editorial, Event, Fine Art, Moving Images, Nature, People and Sport amongst the others. Winners will be announced in each category.

The IPA 2015 competition offers over $22,000 in cash prizes!

The main category winners of IPA Photography Competition will compete for the the coveted Lucie statuette, cash prizes, two tickets to The Lucie Awards Gala in New York City and the following titles:

  • International Photographer of the Year Award
    $10,000 cash prize, provided by AtEdge
  • Discovery of the Year Award:
    $5,000 cash prize
  • Deeper Perspective of the Year Award:
    $5,000 cash prize, provided by the American Society of Media Photographers
  • Moving Image Photographer of the Year Award:
    $2,500 cash prize

The IPA competition is open to any living photographer, 18 years of age or older, from any country.

Professional photographers will be judged against other professionals and non-professionals against other non-professionals and students.

2015 International Photography Awards (IPA) Competition Entry Fees

Entry fees start at $15 and vary depending on the type of entry.