Contest Watchers Search Form
Basic Search Controls
Matching Search Filters
Category Search Filters
By Status
By Discipline
By Other Filters
Additional Controls
Currently browsing through the Contest Watchers archives

2016 International Photography Awards (IPA) Competition

The International Photography Awards (IPA) are currently open for entries in the competition for 2016, open to all photographers worldwide.

The IPA recognizes photography’s leading talents who are creating, shaping and defining the world of photography today.

Winners will be awarded the coveted Lucie statue, will receive global exposure and $22,500 in cash prizes.

Each year, the IPA invites an renowned curator to select 45 images from both the professional and non-professional pools of first, second, and third-place winners, to be exhibited in an exclusive show in New York City, during the week leading up to the Annual Lucie Awards Gala. The Best of Show will then travel to various countries to be exhibited at photo festivals, galleries, and other photography related events.

The Awards are open for entries in the following twelve (12) main competition categories:

  • Advertising
  • Architecture
  • Book
  • Deeper Perspective
  • Editorial
  • Event
  • Fine Art
  • Moving Images
  • Nature
  • People
  • Special Category
  • Sports

The International Photography Awards are open to any living photographer, 18 years of age or older, from any country.

Professional photographers will be judged against other professionals and non-professionals against other non-professionals and students.

International Photography Awards (IPA) 2016 Entry Fees

Entry fees start at $10 and vary depending on the type of entry.