Currently browsing through the Contest Watchers archives.

International Photography Awards (IPA) 2021

The International Photography Awards (IPA) 2021 competition has opened to all professional, amateur and student photographers around the world.

The IPA competition recognizes photography’s leading talents who are creating, shaping and defining the world of photography today.

The main professional prize is International Photographer of the Year, selected from the 13 professional category winners and earning the coveted Lucie Trophy and a cash prize of $10,000. The 13 category winners in the non-professional/student categories will compete for the title of Discovery of the Year. The winner will also receive the Lucie Trophy and $5,000 cash prize.

Besides earning the chance to compete for the top two prizes, the category winner in each professional and non-professional category will each also receive a $1,000 and $500 cash prize respectively, and as finalists for the Photographer of the Year and Discovery of the Year titles, they will also receive two tickets to attend the Lucie Awards Gala in New York where the final winners will be announced, inclusive of a $500 travel allowance for those finalists who choose to attend the Lucie Awards event.

The work of all 1st, 2nd, and 3rdplace winners, and the names of Honorable Mentions, will be published in the IPA Annual Book of Photography.

The IPA competition is open to any living photographer, 18 years of age or older, from any country. Professional photographers will be judged separately from non-professional photographers and students.

The IPA competition has awarded over $290,000 in cash prizes to date.

International Photography Awards (IPA) 2021 – Entry Fees

  • Student: $15
  • Amateur: $25
  • Professional: $35