Contest Watchers Search Form
Basic Search Controls
Matching Search Filters
Category Search Filters
By Status
By Discipline
By Other Filters
Additional Controls
Currently browsing through the Contest Watchers archives

Azure Magazine’s 2016 AZ Awards for Design Excellence

Azure Magazine is currently accepting submissions in its AZ Awards for Design Excellence 2016 competition.

The AZ Awards are open to designers and design firms from all disciplines; architects, landscape architects and architectural firms; post-secondary students enrolled in design and architecture programs and clients and manufacturers.

Projects will be judged for Aesthetics, Function, Creativity and Social and Environmental Responsibility in six (6) main categories. Winners will be awarded trophies and together with the finalists will be published in Azure’s Annual Awards issue, released in June 2016. The winner of the A+ student award will receive a $5,000 cash prize.

Submitted projects in the 2016 competition must have been completed by 31 December 2015, as well as be prototyped or in production.

Finalists will be notified in April 2016.

Since its launch in 1985, Azure has earned a global reputation for excellence. The magazine brings readers the very best in contemporary architecture, interiors, furniture and products from around the world.

Azure Magazine’s 2016 AZ Awards for Design Excellence Entry Fees

  • $150 per entry
  • $30 for A+ student award submissions