Contest Watchers Search Form
Basic Search Controls
Matching Search Filters
Category Search Filters
By Status
By Discipline
By Other Filters
Additional Controls
Currently browsing through the Contest Watchers archives

Moriyama RAIC International Architecture Prize 2014

The Moriyama RAIC International Architecture Prize – one of the world’s largest and most prestigious cash prizes in architecture, awarded biannually – is currently open for submissions for 2014.

Any architect, architecture firm or architecture collaboration from anywhere in the world may enter a building or project that has been completed and
occupied within the last two years.

The winner receives CAD $100,000 and a handcrafted sculpture designed by internationally renowned Canadian designer Wei Yew. Depicting abstractions of the Canadian landscape, no two pieces will be entirely alike.

The Prize is awarded to an architect, an architecture firm or an architecture collaboration from anywhere in the world for the design of an outstanding building or project. It may also be awarded to a non-architect for an exceptional contribution to architecture. The winner is selected through an open, juried competition.

The Prize includes a process for selecting three finalists before a winner is determined. The three finalists will be invited to attend the Gala where the Moriyama RAIC International Prize winner will be announced.

Three individual cash scholarships of CAD $5,000 will be awarded to three deserving students in Canadian Schools of Architecture, one in each of the finalists’ names. The jury will select winning students through an essay writing competition. Winners will be announced at the Gala.

Moriyama RAIC International Architecture Prize 2014 Entry/Nomination Fees

The entry/nomination fee for Architects and non-Architects is CAD $500. There is no entry fee for the student scholarships.