Contest Watchers Search Form
Basic Search Controls
Matching Search Filters
Category Search Filters
By Status
By Discipline
By Other Filters
Additional Controls
Currently browsing through the Contest Watchers archives

Moriyama RAIC International Architecture Prize 2017

The 2017 competition for the biannual Moriyama RAIC International Architecture Prize is now open for entries from architects worldwide.

The Moriyama RAIC International Prize celebrates a single work of architecture that is judged to be transformative within its societal context.

The Prize consists of a monetary award of CAD $100,000 and a sculpture by Canadian designer Wei Yew. Up to three student scholarships, each in the amount of CAD $5,000, will be awarded as well.

The competition is open to all architects, irrespective of nationality and location. Any architect, team of architects, or architect-led collaboration is invited to submit a building or a related group of buildings that has been completed, occupied and in use for at least 2 years prior to the entry deadline.

Candidates are limited to a single submission per award cycle.

The awards presentation will take place on 19 September 2017, in Toronto, Ontario, Canada.

Moriyama RAIC International Prize 2017 – Registration Fee

The registration fee is CAD $500 per submission. There is no application fee for the student scholarships entries.