Contest Watchers Search Form
Basic Search Controls
Matching Search Filters
Category Search Filters
By Status
By Discipline
By Other Filters
Additional Controls
Currently browsing through the Contest Watchers archives

Prix Ars Electronica 2013 – Call for Entries

The International Competition for CyberArts – Prix Ars Electronica has recently opened for entries for 2013. The competition is being held in seven categories including one for Austrian youngsters.

Prix Ars Electronica annually attracts submissions from more than 70 countries. World-renowned artists are among the participants. There have been 51,613 entries since the Prix’s inception in 1987.

Prize money totaling €117,500 makes it the world’s most highly endowed prize for computer art.

Submissions to the 2013 Prix Ars Electronica Are Now Being Accepted

The Prix Ars Electronica is one of the world’s most coveted awards for creativity and pioneering spirit in the use of digital media. Since 1987, Prix Ars Electronica has been an interdisciplinary showcase honoring excellence in the use of the computer as a universal design medium in work at the interface of art, technology and society.

Entries can be submitted in seven categories:

  • Computer Animation / Film / VFX, Interactive Art,
  • Digital Musics & Sound Art,
  • Hybrid Art,
  • Digital Communities,
  • u19 – CREATE YOUR WORLD and
  • [the next idea] voestalpine Art and Technology Grant.

The Prix Ars Electronica is produced jointly by Ars Electronica Linz GmbH and the ORF – Austrian Broadcasting Company’s Upper Austria Regional Studio in cooperation with the OK Center for Contemporary Art and Brucknerhaus Linz. The Golden Nicas are presented to the winners every year at the Ars Electronica Festival.

The Prix Ars Electronica 2013 awards presentation will take place during the Ars Electronica Festival 2013 in Linz, in September.