Contest Watchers Search Form
Basic Search Controls
Matching Search Filters
Category Search Filters
By Status
By Discipline
By Other Filters
Additional Controls
Currently browsing through the Contest Watchers archives

Re-Draw.03 – Fallingwatter Experimental Architecture Representation

Non Architecture Competitions have opened registration for the third Re-Draw competition, dedicated to Fallingwatter – designed by renowned American architect Frank Lloyd Wright.

The aim of the Re-Draw competition is to develop one drawing to ‘represent’ an iconic architecture piece. The participants are asked to draft one image, with absolute freedom of scale, technique, and level of abstraction.

Non Architecture Competitions will award only one winner, selected by the jury collectively, and 6 honorable mentions, selected by each juror individually. The winning work will be awarded with 1,000 Euro and published in two books.

The organizers encourage creativity, criticality, and innovation. The drawing can highlight functional aspects of the building, showing a deep understanding of one or more design aspects. It can focus on the aesthetic qualities, experimenting and mastering a drawing technique with hyper-realistic outcomes, or it can be an optical deformation, a caricatural interpretation, a distant abstraction of the built architecture.

The drawing can strengthen a conventional interpretation of architecture, or explore a new angle, a new point of view, intellectual and/or physical. The Fallingwater can be portrayed as a whole, apart, or a collage of disconnected moments. The entry is completely flexible and adaptable to the participant’s interpretation.

Fallingwater is the third building selected for the Re-Draw competition.

Non Architecture Competitions are open to all human beings, from every age and cultural background, working in groups or individually.

Re-Draw.03 – Registration Fees

  • 30€ — Special registration period (26 March — 09 April, 2021)
  • 55€ — Early registration period (10 — 16 April, 2021)
  • 70€ — Regular registration period (17 — 23 April, 2021)
  • 85€ — Late registration period (24 — 30 April, 2021)
  • 100€ — Last minute registration (01 — 07 May, 2021)