Contest Watchers Search Form
Basic Search Controls
Matching Search Filters
Category Search Filters
By Status
By Discipline
By Other Filters
Additional Controls
Currently browsing through the Contest Watchers archives

The SBID International Design Awards 2012

The SBID International Excellence Design Awards were created in 2011 to promote the skills of professional interior designers and highlight the value of research and development invested in good design by manufacturers.

This year the prestigious Awards are divided into two categories: Residential and Contract, each including six key categories of design excellence, and it will be judged by international industry leaders.

SBID invites interior designers, architects and manufacturers from around the world to submit their best Commercial and Residential projects and products.

Enter the 2012 SBID International Excellence Design Awards

The first part of the Awards is aimed at Contract Interior Design. This sector measures six key categories of design excellence (see below) and will be judged by international industry leaders. The ceremony will take place at the internationally recognized hospitality 62nd exhibition of SIA Guest, in November 2012.

Contract categories are:

  • Best Product
  • Best Technology (lighting, sound, IT, software)
  • Best Commercial Space (office, healthcare, retail, public space)
  • Best Entertainment Space (restaurant, bar, hospitality, wellness)
  • Best Transport (car, boat, plane)
  • Best Innovation (technical and/or budget)

The second part of the Awards focuses on Residential Interior Design. Winners of the Residential Awards will be announced at a ceremony in Macef Milan in September 2012.

Residential categories are:

  • Best Product
  • Interior Design Project under £25k
  • Interior Design Project over £25k
  • Visualisation
  • Space planning
  • KBB project and product

For further info, please visit the Awards’ official website.

Entry Fee

Entry is free of charge for SBID members. A fee applies for non-members.