Contest Watchers Search Form
Basic Search Controls
Matching Search Filters
Category Search Filters
By Status
By Discipline
By Other Filters
Additional Controls
Currently browsing through the Contest Watchers archives

AGDA 2014 Australian Design Biennale Awards

The Australian Graphic Design Association (AGDA) has opened the 2014 Australian Design Biennale Awards for entries from Australia and other countries.

Since 1992, the AGDA Design Awards have been Australia’s barometer for creative excellence. The awards have grown inexorably across the event’s twenty year history, much like the organization itself.

This year the awards have been given a thorough shakeup, to be more relevant to how we work in today’s environment.

The organizers have listened to your feedback and have introduced new categories, streamlined entry process, a standalone website for entry submissions that will also be used for judging and as a gallery of finalists, and have even introduced a new award, Design for Good.

For the first time ever, trophies for the major awards have been introduced.

Distinction and Merit awards each have their own version of the AGDA Design Award trophy and the organizers have introduced the Design for Good award that sits alongside Design Effectiveness as a unique and specific award for excellence, each with their own distinctive trophy.

Importantly, the prestigious Pinnacle Award classification has been retained to acknowledge truly outstanding work.

Get cracking, now is the time to start preparing your entries and get your creative work assessed by a jury of internationally, renowned designers.

AGDA 2014 Australian Design Biennale Awards Entry Fees

The fee is $150 per entry. AGDA Members get $100 per entry discount.