Contest Watchers Search Form
Basic Search Controls
Matching Search Filters
Category Search Filters
By Status
By Discipline
By Other Filters
Additional Controls
Currently browsing through the Contest Watchers archives

Europa Nostra Awards 2015 Competition

Applications are open for the 2015 European Union Prize for Cultural Heritage / Europa Nostra Awards, Europe’s most prestigious prize in the heritage field.

Every year, the Prize honors the most outstanding heritage achievements from all over Europe. It recognizes the excellence and dedication by architects, craftsmen, cultural heritage experts, volunteers, schools, local communities, heritage owners and the media. It stimulates creativity and innovation, through the power of example.

In 2015, the Awards will be given to up to 30 remarkable heritage projects and initiatives in four categories. Up to seven will be selected as Grand Prix winners and receive 10,000 Euro each. One will get the Public Choice Award.

Representatives of all winning entries will be invited to attend the European Heritage Awards Ceremony in Oslo (Norway) on 11 June 2015, where they will be presented their awards.

The European Union Prize for Cultural Heritage / Europa Nostra Awards was launched in 2002 by the European Commission and has been organized by Europa Nostra since then.

Entries may be submitted from countries that take part in the Creative Europe programme of the European Commission.