Contest Watchers Search Form
Basic Search Controls
Matching Search Filters
Category Search Filters
By Status
By Discipline
By Other Filters
Additional Controls
Currently browsing through the Contest Watchers archives

Australia’s 2016 Good Design Awards Competition

Good Design Australia has recently opened entry in their annual Awards program and invites all designers and innovators around the world to participate in the competition for 2016.

The Program recognizes and rewards excellence in design, innovation and creativity at a national and international level, in seven main design disciplines, across more than 25 categories.

The main entry categories are: Product Design, Service Design, Digital Design, Communication Design, Architectural Design, Business Model Design and Social Innovation; and each category has different criteria.

The Good Design Awards are only open for products already released on the market. Prototypes, off-tool samples or products, services or projects still under development or construction are not eligible to enter.

With its origins dating back to 1958, Australia’s Good Design Awards are regarded as having one of the most rigorous and respected design evaluation systems in the world.

Australia’s 2016 Good Design Awards Registration Fee

The Good Design Awards Registration Fee is $450 + GST per entry. Entry in the Social Innovation category is free of charge.