Contest Watchers Search Form
Basic Search Controls
Matching Search Filters
Category Search Filters
By Status
By Discipline
By Other Filters
Additional Controls
Currently browsing through the Contest Watchers archives

LIV Hospitality Design Awards 2023

The LIV Hospitality Design Awards 2023 is now open for submissions!

The LIV Hospitality Design Awards 2023 is inviting the global design and architecture community to showcase their brilliance and creativity in the field of hospitality design.

Recognizing excellence in architecture, interior design, and guest experiences, the awards celebrate the diverse perspectives and innovation that shape the industry.

Renowned as an independent endorsement and outstanding indicator of success in the hospitality sector, last year’s record-breaking 450 professional and student applications from 53 countries demonstrated the fierce competition and quality of entries received. A panel of 41 experienced architects, designers, and developers in hospitality evaluated the submissions through a multi-round voting process to select the winners in each category.

Show off your talent and innovative designs in the Living and Eating categories, and stand a chance to win recognition and prestige in the industry.

In the upcoming fourth edition of the LIV Hospitality Design Awards, a grand jury panel composed of experienced architects, designers, and developers in hospitality will evaluate the submissions and select the winners in each category. The jury members include Kavitha Iyer, Head of Design, Americas at Intercontinental Hotel Group; Luis Galofre, Director of F&B Design & Development CALA at Marriott International; Monika Moser, Chief Operating Officer at Campbell House; Mao Hua, Founder of EK Design and PP Design Gallery and Design Director of YuQiang & Partners Interior Architects Studio from China; Najee Syriani, Corporate Vice President Projects at Rotana Hotels; Marc Ledesma, Director F&B Design & Development MEA at Marriott International; and more.

The LIV Hospitality Design Awards is a groundbreaking program that stands out in the design industry. With 41 categories in the Living section and 25 categories in the Eating section, it’s a comprehensive program dedicated to rewarding those whose work unites creativity, innovation, and enhances guest experience.

The benefits of winning extend beyond recognition and prestige, as awardees gain new opportunities for PR and promotion, attracting new talent, and boosting team morale. Winning a LIV Award inspires confidence in guests and attracts new clients, making it an excellent investment for design professionals.

For more information on the LIV Hospitality Design Awards 2023 and to submit entries, visit the official website at

LIV Hospitality Design Awards 2023 – Fees

  • Professional entry: CHF 230 incl. VAT (approx: US$250)
  • Student entry: CHF 70 incl. VAT (approx: US$76)

Submissions before 15th July 2023, as well as additional entries receive a 10% discount.