Contest Watchers Search Form
Basic Search Controls
Matching Search Filters
Category Search Filters
By Status
By Discipline
By Other Filters
Additional Controls
Currently browsing through the Contest Watchers archives

Red Dot Award: Product Design 2013 – Call for Registration

The 2013 “red dot design award” for Product design is open for registrations. If you hurry up you still might catch the early bird deadline.

The “red dot award: product design 2013” is open to manufacturers and designers from all over the world whose products can be purchased on the open market. Furthermore, architects, planners, project developers and construction companies are called upon to submit their projects within the category “architecture and urban design”.

From fashion and accessories to world-scale plants to vehicles, electronics and furniture – the entire range of product design and architecture is represented in 19 categories.

Red Dot Award: Product Design 2013 Open for Registration – Early Bird Deadline: 7 December 2012

The red dot design award dates back to 1955 and is now one of the world’s largest and most distinguished design competitions. More than 15,000 participations from 70 nations in 2012 alone document the relevance of the internationally sought-after red dot.

In 2012, 1,800 companies and designers from 58 countries registered to the “red dot award: product design” and grabbed their chance to prove their design ability in an international comparison with renowned designers and up-and-coming talents. Within the competition’s 19 different categories, a total of 4,515 registrations have been submitted. But only the best were awarded.

With growing competitive pressure on the international markets, it is now more important than ever for manufacturers to set themselves apart from the competition by proving quality rather than simply pursuing an aggressive pricing policy. Designers are also benefiting from the award: they are using the red dot to present themselves to their clients and as a visual aid that emphasises their own strength.

More specific details about the Award are available on the official website.

Entry Fee

  • Early Bird: 220 euros (registration by 7 December 2012)
  • Regular: 260 euros (registration by 18 January 2013)
  • Latecomers: 290 euros (registration by 8 February 2013)